Life as of July*

Sorry we haven’t posted in FOREVER! Seth is alive, he didn’t get eaten by a bear (incase you were wondering) hahaha! The past few weeks have been quite a change of plans for us….

 

We have a little one on the way.  Yup, I can’t make this stuff up. 

 

So our plans have changed, the irony is just ridiculous.  I am 13 weeks along, I hiked 250 miles pregnant! Which makes me feel a lot better about myself because I couldn’t understand why I felt so exhausted at the end of the day and why uphills in the heat were so brutal!  I found out at 9 weeks and texted Seth on a mountain because his phone was off,  he called me and I picked him up off the trail.  He thought he may be able to hike to the halfway point if I was only a few weeks pregnant however, I was further along than we anticipated.  Seth didn’t want to miss the pregnancy, so like an amazing husband, he decided to give up the trail to be with me.  

Currently we are in Asheville and job searching, which is turning out to be quite rough.  Seth is looking for a position working with youth and applying to different places in the country.  Everything is pretty up in the air right now, so pray that something perfect turns up so we can get settled!  Seth is devastated about the trail, and I miss my dog, but thus is life and I should know better than to make life plans for myself.  Something amazing always turns up, and I love this life journey.  I feel so thankful and blessed that I get to experience life in all its beauty, even if it looks different than I thought.  PLUS I have my best friend with me, how could it get any better? 

 

So the adventure continues… 🙂

3 thoughts on “Life as of July*

  1. 🙂 I was actually thinking of you guys this morning, wondering how Seth was and if you were getting better. I’m sad for you guys about the trail but at the same time, HOW EXCITING! 🙂 God’s ways are not our ways…will be praying for direction, wisdom, and peace for you both! Love you guys!

  2. No human can see that far ahead, but there was a reason for you two to plan this great adventure, clearing your life’s schedule for this exciting event, even though God had a different adventure in mind.

Leave a Reply

